Menu Close

Who is the secretary of Reserve Bank of India?

Who is the secretary of Reserve Bank of India?

Shri Ajay Seth
The Central Government has nominated Shri Ajay Seth, Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Government of India as a Director on the Central Board of Reserve Bank of India vice Shri Tarun Bajaj. The nomination of Shri Ajay Seth is effective from April 24, 2021 and until further orders.

Who is the CEO of Reserve Bank of India?

Shaktikanta Das
Reserve Bank of India/Governors

Who is the newly appointed governor of the Reserve Bank of India?

Shri Shaktikanta Das
Shri Shaktikanta Das, IAS Retd., former Secretary, Department of Revenue and Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Government of India assumed charge as the 25th Governor of the Reserve Bank of India effective December 12, 2018.

How can I contact RBI Governor?

Mumbai-400 001. Main Building, Shahid Bhagat Singh Road, Mumbai-400 001. Mumbai-400 001….Departments.

GOVERNOR Telephone Fax No.
Shri Shaktikanta Das Governor Reserve Bank of India 18th Floor, Central Office Building Shahid Bhagat Singh Road Mumbai-400 001. 22661872 22661784

Who is the current Revenue Secretary of India?

Who’s Who

Name Designation Phone Number
SHRI TARUN BAJAJ SECRETARY 23092653, 23092111, 23095354
Sh.Inderjeet Arora SR.PPS TO RS 23092653,, 23092111
SH.RAVI ARORA PPS TO RS 23092653, 23092111, 9868170040

Which is the largest commercial bank in India?

SBI is India’s largest public sector bank and is ranked 232nd on the Fortune Global 500 list of the world’s biggest corporations….State Bank of India (SBI)

Rs. in crores
Total Assets 48,456,185 (USD 666 billion)
Return on Assets 0.5%
No. of Branches 22,141

What is the qualification of RBI Governor?

Born in Bhubaneswar, Das was schooled at the Demonstration Multipurpose School, Bhubaneswar, and then obtained bachelor’s (BA) and master’s degrees (MA) in history from the St. Stephen’s College at the University of Delhi. He was awarded D.Litt.

How many members are there in RBI?

The Reserve Bank’s operations are governed by a central board of directors, RBI is on the whole operated with a 21-member central board of directors appointed by the Government of India in accordance with the Reserve Bank of India Act.

How can I complain to RBI Governor?

To file a complaint, you need to visit After that, click on file a complaint link. CMS is accessible on desktop and there is app as well that you can use. Select the language from the dropdown and then ‘File a complaint with ombudsman against an eligible regulated entity’.

Where is Reserve Bank head office?

Mumbai, India
Reserve Bank of India/Headquarters

Who is the current governor of Reserve Bank of India?

Ans. Shaktikanta Das is the current Governor of the Reserve Bank of India. He replaced Urjit Ravindra Patel and got appointed at the post on December 12, 2018. Q 3. What are the responsibilities of the RBI Governor?

Who are the members of Reserve Bank of India Sub-Committee?

The Sub-committee is chaired by the Deputy Governor in charge of supervision and includes the three Deputy Governors and two Directors of the Central Board as Members. The Board is required to meet normally once every month.

Where is the Reserve Bank of India located?

The Central Office of the Reserve Bank was initially established in Kolkata but was permanently moved to Mumbai in 1937. The Central Office is where the Governor sits and where policies are formulated. Though originally privately owned, since nationalisation in 1949, the Reserve Bank is fully owned by the Government of India.

Who was the first RBI Governor of India?

The list of RBI Governors is a static GK topic in terms of the UPSC syllabus. Who was the first Governor of the Reserve Bank of India? – British banker, Sir Osborn Smith Who was the first Indian Governor of RBI? – Sir C.D. Deshmukh (First Indian to be appointed as RBI Governor in 1943). Who is the current RBI Governor of India?